Sunday, 20 April 2014

Saturday, 19 April 2014


Bright new socks for spring!
{From ebay}


Wednesday, 16 April 2014

HMS Belfast


Some instagram snaps from a trip to HMS Belfast with my parents at the weekend. Pretty interesting, lots of chunky metal engineering, dials, type, etc.

Sunday, 13 April 2014


A raspberry upside-down cake: my parents came today. Plus, my Christmas present from my mum this year: a beautiful old set of scales and weights, just like I've always wanted.... with neat little stand for the weights that Dad made!

Monday, 7 April 2014

Tuesday, 1 April 2014

PS. Oh, and this!


New chain necklace, here.

Sunday, 30 March 2014

New things


Some new items in the shop: New white braided rope necklace; hand-embellished shoes; necklace with vintage coral-colour beads. Light, bright things for Spring - which feels more real now that the clocks have changed!

Saturday, 22 March 2014

Light


When it came to taking down the Christmas tree way back in January, I just didn't want to put the fairy lights away somehow.

Mini string of fairylights, £1, from the poundshop.
Massive jar, formerly full of olives, also from the poundshop.
Little bit of washi tape.

Ta-da! I don't think we can technically call that a "DIY", but there we are...

Sunday, 16 March 2014

Spring, and growing things


My plant collection is growing. We don't have a garden now, so it seems important to have plants inside. I've never been much of a houseplants person but so far it seems to be going okay - I'm sticking to things that are supposed to be easy to look after!

Saturday, 15 March 2014

Sunday, 9 March 2014

New


Some new things - painting delicious wooden beads in bright colours to celebrate the fact that the sun is making a very welcome appearance! In the shop, here.

Sunday, 2 March 2014

Souvenirs

A few birthday presents that I brought back from Gothenburg - mostly, I must say, from the really fantastic Emmaus on Linnégatan (below). Plus little cards from the Naturhistoriska Museum!



Friday, 28 February 2014

A visual diary


Some scribbles from our weekend away...

Monday, 24 February 2014

Göteborg


Trams, canals, antlers, earl grey tea, wet socks, whales, and a cinnamon bun bigger than my head (which we did not manage to finish, I'm ashamed to admit!). We had a brilliant weekend in Gothenburg, and now we're back: a year older, and who knows? Maybe wiser (we went to a good few museums, after all...)